Graham Harris Cup

The Graham Harris Trophy; 25 Years and still counting…

On the 23rd June 2017 the 25th final of the Graham Harris Trophy will be played at our fabulous ground. The trophy is named after Graham who set up the Junior Section in the early 80s. Following his untimely passing the Club with the support of Mrs Harris and in recent years Paul a cup competition was organised for local clubs and schools in his memory at the U12 age group, Bryan Palmer was the club contact and kept order for the first 20 years and we owe him much thanks. In those early days 4 local schools entered Grenville, St Michaels, Shebbear and West Buckland along with Bideford CC, Braunton, Hatherleigh and North Devon.

The formative days were dominated by schools: St Michaels and West Buckland, latterly the clubs Hatherleigh and Bideford have scored several victories. As the Trophy became of age our own club managed to win in 2013, the 21st year and this remains the sole victory to date. West Buckland Prep are looking to make it three out of three and match Hatherleigh’s record streak, winning the last two years with an U11 team has been a magnificent achievement.

Graham started what has become a mammoth operation with approaching 100 children playing cricket on Monday evenings. In the early days Graham would have run with U11, U13 and U15 teams, over the years we have grown to include U9 and U10s along with a number of ladies. The current group of youngsters and the club have much to thank Graham for his vision. The good work was kept up by Bryan and Clifford, then Richard Dart and Graham Pickard with Stuart Ware the current man at the helm. We have only won the GH once in its history but we are the only club in the North to win the Adult Devon Premier League with several our own youngsters.

We aim to celebrate the 25th year with as many of the players and club organisers who have played or ensured the continued success of the competition with a Buffet and Drinks at the club on finals night. The club really want you to be at Finals night enjoying the youngsters play cricket. For further details please contact Mark Overton at

The Winners

2018Shebbear College
2017N. Devon CC
2016WBS Prep School
2015WBS Prep School
2014Bideford CC
2013N. Devon CC
2012Bideford CC
2011Bideford CC
2010Braunton CC
2009Hatherleigh CC
2008Hatherleigh CC
2007Hatherleigh CC
2006WBS Prep School
2005WBS Prep School
2004Filleigh CC
2003Bideford CC
2002Hatherleigh CC
2001WBS Prep School
2000St Michaels
1999St Michaels
1998Hatherleigh CC
1997St Michaels
1996St Michaels
1995WBS Prep School
1994St Michaels
1993St Michaels