• 2018 Awards Night

    1st XI player of the season: Dan Bowser – 603 Devon Premier runs at 54.82 / 839 runs inc NDL, 3×50’s, 3×100’s inc 127 not out

    2nd XI player of the season: Dave Hartley – 26 Devon League wickets at 18.77, 1x5fer (pictured taking a stunning Caught and Bowled!)

    3rd XI player of the season: Mark Ansell – 402 runs at 44.67, 3×50’s, 1×100

    Captain’s Cup: Jonny Green

    Club Man Award: Simon Wright

    Tom Allin Memorial Trophy for the breakthrough u18 player of the year: James Tyson (keeper and opening batsman for the 2ndXI).

    Roy Tamlin Cup for the most impressive performances from an u25: Jay Rothery for his unbeaten 220* for the 3rd XI and unbeaten 92 for the 2nd XI. Including NDL, 765 runs at 30.60, 2×50, 1×100 and 20 wickets at 26.55.

    Champagne Moment: Ed Yeo for his bowling performance in the T20 bowl off at Heathcoat

    Fielding Award: Josh King

    Teflon Trophy for, well, not fielding quite as well Josh: Simon Wright

    Tarka Ladies were also in attendance

    Player of the year: Ellie Holland

    Best Batsman: Rose Ball – 229 runs at 45.8, 1×100

    Best Bowler: Lydia Clements – 7 Wickets at 3.71, economy of 1.73

    Players Player: Kate Williams.

Comments are closed.